Association of Canadian Occupational Therapy University Programs

Members

To find out which locations are within each university's designated catchment area for placements,
click here to view our interactive map!

 

University of British Columbia
Department of Occupational Science &
Occupational Therapy

Department Head

Susan Forwell, PhD, OT(C), FCAOT
University of British Columbia
Department Head & Associate Professor
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Medicine

T325-2211 Wesbrook Mall,
Vancouver, BC, CANADA  V6T 2B5
Phone: 1-604-822-7410
Fax:     1-604-822-7624
Email:  susan.forwell@ubc.ca

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Donna Drynan

Dept. of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
University of British Columbia
T325-2211 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver,  BC  V6T 2B5
Tel: (604) 822-7415
Fax:(604) 822-7624

Email: donna.drynan@ubc.ca
Website: www.ubc.ca
Website: www.osot.ubc.ca

 

 

University of Alberta
Department of Occupational Therapy

Associate Professor and Chair

Mary Forhan

Department of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine
2-64 Corbett Hall
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2G4
Tel: (780) 492-0300 
 Fax: (780) 492-4628

Email: forhan@ualberta.ca
Website: www.ualberta.ca

Full Member

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Cori Schmitz, Med, BScOT(C) 

Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Alberta
2-64 Corbett Hall
Edmonton,  AB  T6G 2G4
Tel: (780) 492-2777

Email: cori.schmitz@ualberta.ca
Website: www.ualberta.ca
Website: www.ualberta.ca/occupational-therapy/index.html

 

 

 

University of Manitoba
Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Medical Rehabilitation

Department Head and Associate Professor

Leanne Leclair PhD OT Reg (MB)
Department of Occupational Therapy
College of Rehabilitation Sciences
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
R106-771 McDermot Avenut
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0T6
Tel: (204)-977-5631
Fax: (204) 789-3927
Email: Leanne.Leclair@umanitoba.ca

 

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Margaret Anne Campbell-Rempel MSc, BMR(OT), OTReg(MB)

Department of Occupational Therapy
College of Rehabilitation Sciences
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Manitoba
R106-771 McDermot Avenut
Winnipeg, MB, R3E 0T6
Tel: 204-789-3992
Fax: 204-789-3927

Email: margaretanne.campbell-rempel@umanitoba.ca
Website: www.umanitoba.ca
Website: www.umanitoba.ca/rehabsciences/ot/

 

University of Toronto
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Associate Professor and Interim Chair

Heather Colquhoun, PhD
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy, University of Toronto
Suite 160-500 University Avenue, Rehabilitation Sciences Building
Toronto, ON  M5G 1V7
Tel: (416) 978-5936
Fax: (416) 946-8570
Email: heather.colquhoun@utoronto.ca  

Website: https://ot.utoronto.ca/

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Donna Barker

Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Rehabilitation Sciences Building
University of Toronto
Suite 160-500 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1V7
Tel: (416) 946-8782
Fax: (416) 946-8570

Email: donna.barker@utoronto.ca
Website: https://ot.utoronto.ca/

 

 

 

Western University
School of Occupational Therapy

Director

Angela Mandich, PhD, OT Reg. (Ont.)
Director
School of Occupational Therapy

1201 Western Road, Elborn College
London, ON N6G 1H1
Tel:(519) 661-2111
Fax: (519) 661-3894
Email: amandich@uwo.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Michael Ravenek
Western University
School of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Health Sciences

Room 2551, Elborn College
London, ON N6G 1H1
Tel: (519) 661-2111, ext 88978
Fax: (519) 661-3894
Email: mravene@uwo.ca

Lisa McCorquodale
Assistant Professor
University of Western Ontario
School of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Western Ontario
1201 Western Road, Elborn College
London, ON, CANADA N6G 1H1
Tel: (519) 661-2111 x88978
Fax: (519) 661-3894

Email: lmccorq@uwo.ca
Website: www.uwo.ca

 

 

McMaster University
School of Rehabilitation Science

Assistant Dean

Jackie Bosch, Ph.D., OT Reg. (Ont.)

Assistant Dean, Occupational Therapy Program and Associate Professor, School of Rehabilitation Science
McMaster University
Institute of Applied Health Science Bldg Rm 442
1400 Main Street West
Hamilton,  ON  L8S 1C7
Tel: (905) 317-9161
Email:  boschj@mcmaster.ca

Website: www.mcmaster.ca

Director of Clinical Education 

Laurie Perrett, MHM, BHScOT., OT Reg. (Ont.)

Assistant Professor
Occupational Therapy Program
School of Rehabilitation Science
Institute of Applied Health Science
McMaster University
1400 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON, CANADA L8S 1C7
Tel: (905) 525-9140 x26561

Email: Perrettl@mcmaster.ca
Website: www.mcmaster.ca
Website: fhs.mcmaster.ca

 

 

Queens University
Occupational Therapy Program

Chair

Rosemary Lysaght, Ph.D., M.Sc.
Associate Director (OT) and Professor
School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Queen's University

31 George St. Louise D. Acton Building Room 200
Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
Tel:  613-533-2134
Email: otchair@queensu.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Susanne Murphy, M.Sc., OT Reg (Ont.)

Occupational Therapy Program
School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Faculty of Health Sciences
Queen's University
31 George St., Louise D. Acton
Kingston, ON, CANADA K7L 3N6
Tel: (613) 533-6815
Fax: (613) 533-6776

Email: susanne.murphy@queensu.ca
Website: www.queensu.ca
Website: www.rehab.queensu.ca

 

 

 

University of Ottawa
Occupational Therapy Program

Director 

Rose Martini
Director of  the Occupational Therapy Program
Directrice - Programme d’ergothérapie
Université d’Ottawa/Ottawa University
451, Smyth Road (3071)
Ottawa, ON  K1H 8M5
Tél: (613) 562-5408
Fax: (613) 562-5428
Email: Rose.Martini@uottawa.ca

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Marie White

Occupational Therapy Program/Programme d’ergothérapie
Ottawa University/Université d’Ottawa
451, Smyth Road (3071)
Ottawa, ON, CANADA K1H 8M5
Tel/Tél: 613-562-5800 x8014
Fax: (613) 562-5428

Email: mwhite@uottawa.ca
Website: www.uottawa.ca
Website: www.catalogue.uottawa.ca

 

 

 

 

Université de Montréal
Programme d'ergothérapie

Director

Johanne Higgins, PhD, erg.

Professeure agrégée et Directrice des programmes d'ergothérapie 

École de réadaptation
Faculté de médecine, Université de Montréal 
Pavillon du Parc, Bureau 403-18 
C.P.6128 Succ. Centre-ville, 
Montréal QC, Canada, H3C 3J7  
Tél : 514-343-2084

Email: johanne.higgins@umontreal.ca
Website: www.umontreal.ca

Full Member

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Sylvie Scurti

Programmes d'ergothérapie
École de réadaptation
Faculté de médecine
Université de Montréal
C.P.6128 Succ. Centre-ville,
Montréal QC, CANADA, H3C 3J7
Tél: (514) 343-6655
Fax: (514) 343-2105

Email: sylvie.scurti@umontreal.ca
Website: www.umontreal.ca

Coordonnatrice de stages

Joelle Bérubé Dufour

Programmes d'ergothérapie
École de réadaptation
Faculté de médecine
Université de Montréal
C.P.6128 Succ. Centre-ville,
Montréal QC, CANADA, H3C 3J7
Tél: (514) 343-6111 poste 5144
Fax: (514) 343-2105

Email : joelle.berube.dufour@umontreal.ca
Website: www.umontreal.ca

 

 

 

McGill University
Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Physical & Occupational Therapy

Director

Sara Saunders, Ph.D., OT (C), erg
Director, Occupational Therapy Program

Assistant Professor (Professional), McGill University

School of Physical & Occupational Therapy
3654 Promenade Sir-William-Osler (Drummond)
Montreal, QC H3G 1Y5
Tel: (514) 398-4400 ext. 09253
Fax: (514) 398-6360
Email: sara.saunders@mcgill.ca

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Caroline Storr

Occupational Therapy Program
School of Physical & Occupational Therapy
McGill University
3654 Promenade Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, QC, CANADA H3G 1Y5
Tel: (514) 398-6561
Fax: (514) 398-6360

Email: caroline.storr@mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca/spot

Associate Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Karen Falcicchio

Occupational Therapy Program
School of Physical & Occupational Therapy
McGill University
3654 Promenade Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, QC, CANADA H3G 1Y5
Tel: (514) 398-2553
Fax: (514) 398-6360

Email: karen.falcicchio@mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca/spot

 

 

 

Université Laval
Programme d'ergothérapie

Professeur Agrégé

Marie Grandisson
Directrice du programme d’ergothérapie
Département de réadaptation, Local 4406
Faculté de médecine

Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
1050, avenue de la Médecine
Université Laval
Québec (Québec)
Canada G1V 0A6
(418) 656-2131, poste 7617
Télécopieur/Fax : (418) 656-5476
Email :marie.grandisson@fmed.ulaval.ca 

 

Coordonnatrice à l'enseignement clinique et au développement/Fieldwork Coordinator

M. Dominique Boucher

Programme d’ergothérapie
Département de réadaptation
Faculté de médecine
Université Laval
Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
1050, avenue de la Médecine
Québec (Québec), CANADA, G1V 0A6
Tél: (418) 656-2131, x7656
Télécopieur/Fax : (418) 656-5476

Email : dominique.boucher@fmed.ulaval.ca
Website: www.ulaval.ca

 

 

 

Université de Sherbrooke
Programme d'ergothérapie

Directrice

Emmanuelle Jasmin, erg. Ph.D
Directrice du programme d'ergothérapie et professeure titulaire
École de réadaptation, Université de Sherbrooke (campus de la santé)
Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé
3001, 12è Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke QC J1H 5N4
Tel: (819) 821-8000 poste 72914
Fax: (819) 820-6864
Email:emmanuelle.jasmin@usherbrooke.ca
Website : www.usherbrooke.ca

Coordonnatrice de la formation clinique

Carmen Moliner, M.Sc.

Coordonnatrice de la formation clinique
Programme d'ergothérapie
École de réadaptation,
Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé
Université de Sherbrooke (campus de la santé)
3001, 12è Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke QC, CANADA J1H 5N4
Tel: (819) 821-8000 x72909
Fax: (819) 820-6864

Email : carmen.moliner@usherbrooke.ca
Website : www.usherbrooke.ca

 

 

 

Dalhousie University
School of Occupational Therapy

Director

Lynn Shaw, PhD, OT Reg (NS)

School of Occupational Therapy
Forrest Building, Room 215, Dalhousie University
5869 University Avenue

Halifax, NS  B3H 3J5 

Tel: (902) 494-4213
Fax: (902) 494-1229
Email  Lynn.Shaw@dal.ca

Atlantic Region Fieldwork Education Coordinator

Catherine White, PhD, OTReg (NB, NS)  
Assistant Professor, Fieldwork Education Coordinator
Dalhousie University School of Occupational Therapy
5869 University Avenue, Room 217
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2
w (902) 494-2614, c (506) 999-0093
Email: Cathy.White@Dal.Ca

Jonathan Harris

School of Occupational Therapy
Dalhousie University
5869 University Avenue
Halifax, NS, CANADA B3H 3J5
Tel: 902-494-6578
Fax: (902) 494-1229

Email: jonathan.harris@dal.ca
Website: www.dal.ca

 

 

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Directeur

Pierre-Yves Therriault
Directeur du programme d’ergothérapie
Département d’ergothérapie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

3351 Boul. Des Forges C.P. 500
Trois-Rivières QC
G9A 5H7
Canada
(819) 376-5011, poste 3726
Télécopieur/Fax :
Email : Pierre-Yves.Therriault@uqtr.ca
www.uqtr.ca/ergotherapie

Coordonnatrice de stages

Lyne Tardif

Programme d’ergothérapie
Département d’ergothérapie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
3351 Boul. Des Forges C.P. 500
Trois-Rivières QC, CANADA G9A 5H7
Tél: (819) 376-5011 x3726

Email: lyne.tardif@uqtr.ca
Website: www.uqtr.ca
Website: www.uqtr.ca/ergotherapie

Marie-Eve Lacombe

Programme d’ergothérapie
Département d’ergothérapie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
555, boul. de l’Université
Drummondville, QC, CANADA, J2C 0R5
Tél: (819) 376-5011 x3000

Email: marie-eve.lacombe@uqtr.ca
Website: www.uqtr.ca
Website: www.uqtr.ca/ergotherapie