Association of Canadian Occupational Therapy University Programs

Members

To find out which locations are within each university's designated catchment area for placements,
click here to view our interactive map!

 

University of British Columbia
Department of Occupational Science &
Occupational Therapy

Department Head

Susan Forwell, PhD, OT(C), FCAOT
University of British Columbia
Department Head & Associate Professor
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Medicine

T325-2211 Wesbrook Mall,
Vancouver, BC, CANADA  V6T 2B5
Phone: 1-604-822-7410
Fax:     1-604-822-7624
Email:  susan.forwell@ubc.ca

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Patty Mason
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
T325-2211 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver,  BC  V6T 2B5
Tel: (604) 822-7415
Fax:(604) 822-7624
Email: pmason@mail.ubc.ca

 

 

University of Alberta
Department of Occupational Therapy

Professor and Chair

Lili Liu, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc (OT)
Department of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

2-64 Corbett Hall
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2G4
Tel: (780) 492-5108
Fax: (780) 492-4628
Email: lili.liu@ualberta.ca

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Cherie Henderson

University of Alberta
Department of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine
2-64 Corbett Hall
Edmonton,  AB  T6G 2G4
Tel: (780) 492-2777
Fax: (780) 492-4628

Email: cherie.henderson@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

University of Manitoba
Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Medical Rehabilitation

Acting Head

Pam Wener Ph.D., M.Ed., B.M.R. (O.T.) (C)
University of Manitoba
College of Rehabilitation Sciences
R106-771 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg,  MB   R3E 0T6
Tel: (204) 789-3456
Fax: (204) 789-3927
Email: Pam.Wener@med.umanitoba.ca

 

Fieldwork Coordinator

Margaret Anne Campbell-Rempel, OT Reg(MB)
University of Manitoba
School of Rehabilitation

R106-771 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0T6
Tel: (204) 789-3992
Fax: (204) 789-3927
Email: MargaretAnne.Campbell-Rempel@med.umanitoba.ca

 

University of Toronto
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Associate Professor and Chair

Susan Rappolt, Ph.D., OT Reg (Ont.)
Chair of OS & OT
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Rehabilitation Sciences Building

160-500 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1V7
Tel: (416) 978-5936
Fax: (416) 946-8570
Email: s.rappolt@utoronto.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Donna Barker
Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Medicine

160 - 500 University Avenue,
9th floor, Room 944
Toronto, ON M5G 1V7
Tel: (416) 946-8782
Fax: (416) 946-8570
Email: donna.barker@utoronto.ca

 

 

Western University
School of Occupational Therapy

Director

Angela Mandich, PhD, OT Reg. (Ont.)
Director
School of Occupational Therapy

1201 Western Road, Elborn College
London, ON N6G 1H1
Tel:
(519) 661-2111
Fax: (519) 661-3894
Email:
amandich@uwo.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Michael Ravenek
Western University
School of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Health Sciences

Room 2551, Elborn College
London, ON N6G 1H1
Tel: (519) 661-2111, ext 88978
Fax: (519) 661-3894
Email: mravene@uwo.ca

Curriculum Chair

Jan Polgar
Western University
School of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Health Sciences

1201 Western Road, Elborn College
London, ON N6G 1H1
Tel:
(519) 661-2111 ext. 88966
Fax: (519) 661-3894

Email: jpolgar@uwo.ca

 

 

McMaster University
School of Rehabilitation Science

Assistant Dean

Lori Letts, Ph.D., OT Reg. (Ont.)
Associate Dean, Occupational Therapy Program and Professor
McMaster University, School of Rehabilitation Science
Institute of Applied Health Science Bldg Rm 403F

1400 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 1C7
Tel: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27816
Fax: (905) 524-0069
Email: lettsl@mcmaster.ca

Professional Practice Coordinator

Lorie Shimmell, MSc., O.T. Reg. (Ont)
Director, Clinical Education
McMaster University,
School of Rehabilitation Science
Institute of Applied Health Science

1400 Main Street West
Hamilton , ON L8S 1C7
Tel: (905) 525-9140, Ext 26561
Fax: (905) 524-0069
Email: shimmelj@mcmaster.ca

 

 

Queens University
Occupational Therapy Program

Chair

Rosemary Lysaght, Ph.D., M.Sc
Chair, Occupational Therapy Program
School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Queen's University

31 George St. Louise D. Acton Building Room 200
Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
Tel: (613) 533-6103 ext. 32134
Fax: (613) 533-6776
Email: otchair@queensu.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Susanne Murphy, MSc., OT Reg(Ont)
Occupational Therapy Program
School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Queen's University, Faculty of Health Sciences

31 George St, Louise D. Acton Bldg
Kingston , ON K7L 3N6
Tel: (613) 533-6815
Fax: (613) 533-6776
Email: susanne.murphy@queensu.ca

 

 

University of Ottawa
Occupational Therapy Program

Associate Professor and Director of the Occupational Therapy Program

Jacinthe Savard
Director of  the Occupational Therapy Program
Directrice - Programme d’ergothérapie
Université d’Ottawa/Ottawa University
451, Smyth Road (3071)
Ottawa, ON  K1H 8M5
Tél: (613) 562-5408
Fax: (613) 562-5428
Email: jsavard@uottawa.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Marie White
Occupational Therapy Program
University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road (3071)
Ottawa, ON  K1H 8M5
Tel:
Fax: (613) 562-5428
Email: Mwhite@uOttawa.ca

 

 

 

Université de Montréal
Programme d'ergothérapie

Full Professor

Lise Poissant, Ph.D. OT.
Director
Programme d'ergothérapie
Université de Montréal
Centre de recherche Interdisciplinaire
Institut de re'adaptation Gingras Lindsay de Montréal

6300 a venue Darlington
Montréal, QC H3C 2J4
Tel: (514) 343-6111 ext. 0210
Fax: (514) 343-2105
Email: lise.poissant@umontreal.ca

Fieldwork Coordinator

Sylvie Scurti
École de réadaptation
Programme d'ergothérapie
Université de Montréal
Faculté de médecine

C.P. 6128, succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7
Tel: (514) 343-6655
Fax: (514) 343-2105
Email: sylvie.scurti@umontreal.ca

 

 

McGill University
Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Physical & Occupational Therapy

Director

Sara Saunders, Ph.D., OT (C), erg
Associate Director, Occupational Therapy Program

Assistant Professor, McGill University

School of Physical & Occupational Therapy
3654 Promenade Sir-William-Osler (Drummond)
Montreal, QC H3G 1Y5
Tel: (514) 398-4400 ext. 09253
Fax: (514) 398-6360
Email: sara.saunders@mcgill.ca

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Caroline Storr
McGill University
Occupational Therapy program
School of Physical and Occupational Therapy

3654 Promenade Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, QC H3G 1Y5
Tel: (514) 398-6561
Fax: (514) 398-6360
Email: caroline.storr@mcgill.ca

Susanne Mak, MSc., OT (c), erg.
Assistant Professor (Professional), Assistant Coordinator of Clinical Education (OT)

3654 Sir William Osler
Montreal, Qc
H3G 1Y5
514-398-2772
Email: susanne.mak@McGill.ca

 

 

Université Laval
Programme d'ergothérapie

Professeur Adjoint

Catherine Vallée, Ph.D., erg.
Directrice du programme d’ergothérapie
Département de réadaptation, Local 4406
Faculté de médecine
Université Laval

Pavillon Ferdinand-Vandry
1050, avenue de la Médecine
Québec (Québec)
Canada G1V 0A6
(418) 656-2131, poste 7956
Télécopieur/Fax : (418) 656-5476
Email: Catherine.Vallee@fmed.ulaval.ca

Coordonnatrice à l'enseignement clinique et au développement/Fieldwork Coordinator

M. Dominique Boucher
Université Laval
Départment de réadaptation
Faculté de médicine

Pavilion Ferdinand-Vandry, local 4225-E
1050, avenue de la Médecine
Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6
Tel: (418) 656-2131, Ext 7656
Fax: (418) 656-5476
Email: Dominique.boucher@fmed.ulaval.ca

 

 

Université de Sherbrooke
Programme d'ergothérapie

Director

Nadine Larivière, erg.,OT (C), PhD
Directrice du programme d'ergothérapie
École de réadaptation

Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé
3001, 12è Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke QC J1H 5N4
Tel: (819) 820-6868, ext. 12919
Fax: (819) 820-6864
Email:nadine.lariviere@usherbrooke.ca
Website : www.usherbrooke.ca

Coordonnatrice de la formation clinique

Carmen Moliner, M.Sc.
Coordonnatrice de la formation clinique
Programme d'ergothérapie
École de réadaptation

Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé
3001, 12è Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke QC J1H 5N4
Tel: (819) 820-6868, ext. 12909
Fax: (819) 820-6864
Email: carmen.moliner@usherbrooke.ca

 

 

Dalhousie University
School of Occupational Therapy

Director

Lynn Shaw, PhD, OT Reg (NS)

School of Occupational Therapy
Forrest Building, Room 215, Dalhousie University
5869 University Avenue

Halifax, NS  B3H 3J5 

Tel: (902) 494-4213
Fax: (902) 494-1229
Email  Lynn.Shaw@dal.ca

Atlantic Region Fieldwork Education Coordinator

Catherine White, PhD, OTReg (NB, NS)  
Assistant Professor, Fieldwork Education Coordinator
Dalhousie University School of Occupational Therapy
5869 University Avenue, Room 217
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2
w (902) 494-2614, c (506) 999-0093
Email: Cathy.White@Dal.Ca

 

 

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Directeur

Pierre-Yves Therriault
Directeur du programme d’ergothérapie
Département d’ergothérapie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

3351 Boul. Des Forges C.P. 500
Trois-Rivières QC
G9A 5H7
Canada
(819) 376-5011, poste 3726
Télécopieur/Fax :
Email : Pierre-Yves.Therriault@uqtr.ca
www.uqtr.ca/ergotherapie

Coordonnatrice de stages

Lyne Tardif
Département d'ergothérapie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Local 3820, pavillon de la Santé
Tel: (819) 376-5011 poste 3729
or: 1-800-365-0922 poste 3729
Fax: (819) 376-5047
Email: lyne.tardif@uqtr.ca
www.uqtr.ca/ergotherapie